Journey back to the 18th century with the “Opera in Roma” Baroque Orchestra.

The “Opera in Roma” Baroque Orchestra and accomplished soloists perform in Church of Saint Paul Within the Walls in Rome. The program features Antonio Vivaldi’s well-loved concerto for solo violin, “The Four Seasons”, and Bach cantatas for solo voice.

  • Live a unique experience in the heart of Rome
  • Saint Paul within the walls Church
  • Journey back to the 18th century with the “Opera in Roma” Baroque Orchestra
Duration90 Minutes
LanguagesEnglish, Italian
Important information

Saint Paul's Within the Walls Church
Vian Nazionale 16a - ROME

Further information


Johann Sebastian Bach's Organ Masterpieces
One piece selected from the following repertoire.
Approx. duration 10 - 15 minutes
Toccata, Adagio et Fuga in C Major BWV 564
Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV 565
Prelude and Fugue in D Major BWV 532
Prelude and Fugue in Eb Major BWV 552
Fantasia and Fugue in g minor BWV 542
Prelude and Fugue in b minor BWV 544
Passacaglia et Thema fugatum BWV 582

Johann Sebastian Bach
Aria - Gavotta I and II - Giga from Orchestral Suite 3 in D Major BWV 1068.
Approx. duration 15 minutes

Antonio Vivaldi
The Four Seasons. Approx duration 45'
Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, "Spring" (La primavera)
Allegro Largo e pianissimo sempre
Allegro pastorale (in E major)

Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, "Summer" (L'estate)
Allegro non molto
Adagio e piano – Presto e forte

PrestoConcerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293, "Autumn" (L'autunno)
Adagio molto

Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "Winter" (L'inverno)
Allegro non molto

Choose your preferred appointment and book.